PayComm The Knowledge Library of the Payment Industry

Zur deutschen Seite

PayComm Association


PayComm e.V. is a non-profit organisation that was formed on 19.02.2003.

The association provides

  • data,
  • information and
  • training materials

relating to payment methods used on the European market, and brings together companies and individuals with a common interest in this topic.


The decision to keep PayComm e.V.’s organisational structure as lean as possible was already taken at the time of the association’s formation.

It has just two decision-making committees, namely the:

  • Assembly Meeting and
  • Four-member Board elected by the Assembly Meeting

PayComm’s members decide on the association’s future strategic alignment at Assembly Meetings which are held at least once a year.

Under the association’s Statutes, a four-member Board is elected once every two years to implement the future strategic alignment.

The Assembly Meeting is responsible for decisions of strategic relevance for the association, and for the relevant annual budget.

The Board decides on accepting new members.


The currently elected Board Members are:

  • Michael Hackel-de-Witt (Chairman),
  • Lars Schweigel, WEAT GmbH (Vice Chairman),
  • Patrick Biskup, Finanz Informatik GmbH & Co. KG (Treasurer),
  • Dr. Ulf Schwetz, First Data GmbH (Secretary).

More about the PayComm Board


Maintaining the Knowledge Library is the responsibility of the Editorial Office.

More about the PayComm Editorial Office


The quality assurance of the data is the responsibility of the Advisory Committee, which acts as an independent body for PayComm e. V.

More about the Advisory Committee



The PayComm Head Office is the contact point for all your questions, from membership in PayComm e.V. to purely technical questions such as access to the Knowledge Library.


PayComm Statutes

The underlying Statutes of PayComm e.V. can be found in the following document.

statutes-2020-11-26.pdf (104 KB)