PayComm - The Knowledge Library of the Payment Industry

Zur deutschen Seite

The PayComm Association

PayComm e.V. is a non-profit organisation. It is set up by its member companies out of which the members of the board are elected. Currently the members of the board consists of:

  • Dr. Cédric Sarazin, Groupement des Cartes Bancaires "CB" (Chairman),
  • Michael Hackel-de Witt, Lufthansa AirPlus Servicekarten GmbH (Vice Chairman),
  • Christian Schmitt, First Data Deutschland (Treasuring),
  • Sylvia Lukas, creative consulting (Secretary).

The board members serve a two year term, and can be re-elected. The Board votes on the acceptance of new members. Strategic decisions for the association and the definition of the annual budget is voted on by the Assembly Meeting. The maintenance of the database is covered by the editorial office, headed by Sylvia Lukas. The quality assurance of all data is the responsibility of the Advisory Board which acts as an independent body for PayComm e.V.


Principally any company of the payment industry (e.g. acquiring banks, issuing banks, payment service provider, terminal producers, etc.) can become a member of PayComm e.V.  New members pay an acceptance fee as well as an annual fee. Both fees are defined by the Assembly Meeting. For further information, please use the “contact” link.